You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would You Pay for Upscale Mexican Food? - Restaurant Reviews #15 (La Huasteca)

in #food6 years ago

Seems fairly priced in my NYC opinion. Not a street taco, but you know what you're getting yourself into before you get there. I need that goat cheese cheesecake though. Sounds amazing!!!! Speaking of cheesecake...have you come across any italian places making it with marscarapone and ricotta?

Sort:  

Haha yeah I personally don't think the price is that bad either but I was seeing all these reviews saying they thought it was pricey for 'just Mexican food' which I guess they're just used to dollar tacos and stuff.

I haven't been to any good places here that have that style of cheesecake yet but I did hear of that before! But now that you mention it, I think I'll try to find one lol

its not just the food you get at those types of places though. Its the ambiance, the food presentation, the whole experience!

please let me know when you find one - thats worth a splurge!!!