A Sunday Night with Crafted Beer.

in #food6 years ago

After a full week of working, Sunday is the only day I get to rest and relax. Working with loads of overtime can really be draining and Sunday is a day of which I can restore what energy was lost after working through the week.

Sunday Morning

This past Sunday morning I woke up past 8:00, this is a good thing for me because during weekdays I wake up at 5:30 or 6:00 to start the day with a bath and go to work, even if I wake up this early I always try to have a good night’s sleep.Now hear me out! have a good night's sleep, 8 hours to be exact, is beneficial for your health, for those millennials who work so much to earn and go for long overtime and still wake up early, please don’t!, want to know why? Sleeping a full 8 hours everyday helps you improve your memory as psychologist say the any thing learned from that day is also learned while you are sleeping. Another thing is that I am trying to be healthy and with that sleeping helps you lose fat. And the best thing about sleeping you live longer, this is because quality of life enhances with proper sleep.

Later that morning I saw a picture of my girlfriend’s sister at a local pub here in #Cebu, and right there I decided that we should check out the pub, this is because I like drinking beer. I started drinking beer in my last year of high school to my final year of college, as I was finishing my degree one of my friends invited me to a local pub that sells craft beer and ever since that day I have separated common beer drinks from craft beer.

The Selection at Baguio Craft Beer

For those of you who are not familiar with craft beer, this is the kind of beer were individuals who brew it add there personal touch, the signature of the brewer which is different from one brewer to another. Craft beer is famous for the combination of traditional brewing, aroma that individual beers possess, variety of color and most specially intensity of each taste.

IMG_2240.JPG

Located at Garden Bloc, IT Park, Cebu City

We are at standing at cozy pud, the barista points to a big menu board above her head. The menu was carefully written and the pubs selection varied from fruit beers to ales. Looking slowly to get the full experience of the place I notice that each drink had its own logo, this is good as it would give individual faces to the each beer’s combined aroma, taste and appearance. I commend them for being creative to how they present their product.

IMG_2241.JPG

IMG_2242.JPG

My first selection was one of the ales, The Balls Out, I wondered how a red ale would taste, as the shot was in front of me I quickly notice that it was not just red but dark red with foam forming at the top. I picked up the shot and I caught a whiff and I smelled the intensity of hop. The taste has a good combination of bitterness and dryness, this is what I like, and I remembered it was IPA, India Pale Ale. This is one of my favorite craft beer style in brewing.

For my second selection I picked a pilsner, the Old Xavier , I was schooled by the jesuits and being curious to how a beer with the name of a Saint taste. In front of me was a pale gold drink, it lacks of aroma but the complex malt flavor with a bitter aftertaste made up for it . I have tasted pilsners before and this kind of pilsner is admirable due because I could taste the good quality and this caliber of pilsner can only be achieve through traditional brewing styles.

The Final selection for the free shot is the Englishman in New York, the shot glass was full of a light brown liquid that was pouring out foam, I said to myself this is a strong beer but to my surprise the ale’s taste was just mild and is kind of bitter as a result I drank it slowly.

I enjoyed all my free taste, but I really must decide what to drink, the mood was to relax and enjoy the night so I ordered The Balls Out, my favorite ale with a surprising appearance and my girlfriend ordered a fruit beer (keywheat). Beforehand I saw that the pub had a rooftop filled with lights and so that was the place to hangout. The view was relaxing even if there was a big construction nearby that reminded us of work, a simple solution was just to look at each other, focused on catching up with what the week had offered us.

IMG_2245.JPG

IMG_2246.JPG

No matter how hard the week got, you just have to find the time to do the simple things like sleeping, having a cold beer, talking to someone .

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content. Do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, as your post may get picked up by top curators.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me.If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

Transfer 0.100 SBD to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo

I GIVE you 4 FOLLOW AND 5 UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1
this is group for support