Melbourne Brunch - Steak and eggs at Oscar Cooper's

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I recently went to my local, Oscar Cooper's in Melbourne. Have been going there for years and for good reason. Although they took my previous favourite item off the menu, I still rate this place very highly. My aim is to bring some gems on STEEMIT (including #foodphotography) and this is definitely one of them.

Here we have the steak with fried eggs, mushrooms and potato shards. The thing I like about this place is, the food looks amazing, tastes amazing, it comes out so quick and the staff are absolutely amazing. Yes I used amazing a lot. Its fancy but not too fancy, which I like, Minimum fuss, Maximum Taste.

As usual they absolutely got the dish on point. The sweet potato shards really added a point of difference and helped balance the whole dish. Coffee here is great too and I always have a cookie sandwich to boot. How can you ignore this:

These guys have been doing an amazing job since I started following them and I highly recommend them if you are down in Melbourne.

Sort:  

Love bread,steak.🍽

i went on a steak break for a year so i was happy to end it recently!

Looks delicious!

thanks, be sure to head there even for a coffee and a cookie if you are in town