How do you consume your Hemp Seeds?

in #food7 years ago

_20170701_145027.JPG

Hemp Seeds are one of nature's finest Super Foods, packed full of protein, essential fatty acids and amino acids and have been eaten around the world for many years. They are perfectly safe, balanced and have amazing nutritional benefits. Fortunately, Hemp foods became a legal in Australia earlier this year, allowing those of us 'Down Under' to finally enjoy their amazing qualities.

See how AMAZING they are!

Shelled-hemp-seeds-nutrion-facts-clean.png

Hemp Seeds contain no THC (the psychoactive component of Cannabis) therefore, consuming them will not get you 'high'. (Image from http://imgarcade.com/hemp-seeds-nutrition-facts.html)

I love their yummy nutty flavour and try to incorporate it in to my diet as much as possible. So far, I use it in smoothies, on top of cereal or porridge and sometimes in muesli bars, depending on the cooking temperature.

Comment below and tell me your favourite way to enjoy Hemp Seeds!

Sort:  

Great post ! I haven't tried them before

Thanks @ch00fy! Get on them, they are yummy!

Hemp seeds suit baking and cooking very well.

Sometimes when I make my own taffy I'm mixing some hemp seeds, it gives a really good texture and a nice taste.

I had to google Taffy, I've never heard of it! Sounds interesting with Hemp seeds. :-)