Oh Sweet Lasange

in #food7 years ago

Last night, I made the most delicious Pumpkin and Ricotta Vegetarian Lasagne. But, even after using an excessive amount of pasta, I was still had left over sheets. Of course, not enough to bother saving for next time, but too much to throw out. So, being the 'waste not' person I am, I set out to find something to make with the left overs.

After searching a few forums and getting some genius ideas, I decided to make a little sweet snack for after dinner.

Here is what I did...

After cutting the sheets into small strips, I shallow fried them in some hot oil, for roughly 10 seconds each.

Then drained them on some paper towel to rid them of excess oil.

Next I tossed them in some Cinnamon and sugar.

And that was it!! Delicious 😋

I think they would be awesome with some whipped cream, or if you wanted be extra indulgent, some melted chocolate.... Mmmmm.

Try it next time you make Lasagne!

image

What is your favourite thing to make with left overs??
Comment below, upvote and resteem