You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RAW VEGAN CHEESE! Almond Super-Food Cheese Recipe!

in #food6 years ago

This staff is soo crazy. How could you peel of all these almonds, I would probably end it right there. This is first time I’ve heard you could make a cheese this way. Anyway with all these ingredients it must be delicious. So much work and time. I always wonder when I buy piece of cheese or bread for a few bucks how much work has to be put in, from milk,seeds, flower, bake, delivery...

Sort:  

Hahahahahaha <3 Peeling the almonds is a lot easier than it looks! You could actually skip that step entirely though if you take a few extra minutes to blend it more thoroughly! :)
I am grateful you could learn something new about (vegan) cheese! <3 Cheese has been one of my favorite "addictions" my whole life, so making healthier alternatives is something I've always been wanting to master! :)
Compared to dairy cheese this is actually way less work and way less time!!!

It took me barely an hour to peel the almonds, gather all the ingredients, blend them to a smooth consistency and begin dehydrating! After that I just set the timer on the dehydrator until it was ready to flip, then flipped it and set the timer again until it was ready to refrigerate! :)