You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting organised to eat better

in #food7 years ago

My partner and I are mostly supporting our country, Australia. This has brought about a great deal of shopping on line to get dried products that are grown in Australia. I have been disappointed by one of the companies no longer doing an on line service. There is one product that I am having problems sourcing from other retailers.

I must admit that in the next few months my on line purchases will decline as we are about to move to another state and I don't want to waste any food.

I am a cooking in bulk person. I cook my triple chocolate muffins from scratch, with around 18 different ingredients. Shop muffins don't have that complexity. Dinner for the week nights is also from the freezer and I just need to add the bread and salad ingredients. Most nights I prepare a salad for lunch the next day. When my partner works nights, he takes something I have cooked for him.

I steer away from processed food. The closer to the natural state the better in my book.

8 ) infinity happiness

Sort:  

Yes....I am in Australia too. Central Queensland. Where are you moving to? Sounds like you have a good routine and are organised. Thanks for sharing

We are moving to the area around Childers or Gin Gin. Like the country side around that area.

8 ) infinity happiness

Oh yes... I know that area. I am in Emerald at the moment. Good luck with the move

Thank you.

8 ) infinity happiness