My poor man's pho dish 🍲

in #food7 years ago

I'm a creative cooker and like to try new things and put my spin on some old things. This is my poor man's pho made with ramen noodles, unsalted chicken broth, spinach, green onion, soy sauce and egg. I call it "poor man pho" because of the roman noodles 😁 It was absolutely delicious!

pho.jpg

How to eat pho. I’m right-handed, so I’ll take you through my process. Chopsticks in right hand, soup spoon in left. Sip the broth first (I stress this because it’s important) while you work the noodles with your chopsticks. It’s OK, even preferred, that you stick your face into the bowl while slurping. You get a hit of those aromatics while avoiding a messy splatter. Once the noodles are gone (they usually go first), raise the bowl to your lips with both hands and polish it off. This is not impolite.

Eat more pho!

Sort:  

Amazing, nice post, dont forget view my post, now i upvote and follow you, follow me back, thanks Hopefully we become good friends, good jobs

Thanks for sharing dishes
Love to eat you'r dishes