Recipe for: Healthy Vegan BREAD SPREAD ๐Ÿž๐Ÿ…

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

Hi!
I love dried tomatoes and I can add them to everything! They work well in pasta and pizza, but the best are with ...smoked tofu. Really! All you need is just a few ingredients and a blender and you have healthy, dairy - free, egg - free bread spread.

Ingredients:

  • 100 g smoked tofu
  • 5-6 dried tomatoes with olive oil and herbs
  • a pinch of black pepper
  • a handful of chopped parsleyย 
  • 1 tablespoon of pumpkin seeds
  • 1 tablespoon of capers

Preparation:ย 

Put the tofu, dried tomatoes and pepper into a bowl and blend into a cream. ย 

Roast pumpkin seeds for a while in a dry pan.ย Add the pumpkin seeds and chopped parsley and mix with a spoon everything.ย 

Put into a bowl or clean jar and decorate with capers.

Store in the fridge for a maximum of 3 days.

Bless you!

Moni ๐Ÿ˜ย ย 

Sort: ย 

Love sun-dried tomatoes too. We always make our own. Got some left. Will give this a try with chickpeas as my body doesn't seem to be ok with soy products. Always makes a mess. Have a lovely Sunday!

Sundried tomatoes made by us are definitely the best!
I'm curious how it will taste with chickpeas ๐Ÿ˜‰

I'll let you know ;)

It sounds and looks so delicious!
Thanks @monika-homa for sharing your amazing mixture!

Canยดt wait till the tomatoes ๐Ÿ… from our farm are ready to harvest this year for making it by myself. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Upvoted & Resteemed!

your @mynaturebody ๐ŸŒฑ

Thank you a lot! You are happy with tomatoes from your farm โค

Happy Sunday my super food sista... smoked tofu that's my choice instead of pizza and paste its to much Carbo in that but tofu is right on ๐ŸŽฏ.. Lots of protein... And ye with black pepper should do it... I wanna to ask you for a recipe.. Dome super tasty and healty coconut balls? Possibly? Like the peanut balls you had earlier.. Anyhow I wish you and your beloved family a wonderful Sunday.. ๐ŸŒŸ
DEXATI20180217120008.png
Family ๐Ÿ‘ช ๐Ÿ’™

Oh yes, I have another recipe for energy balls with coconut, I will write soon ๐ŸŒด You can also mix dates with coconut flour, I bought this in New Zealand:IMG_20180217_003527_577.jpg
Have a nice Sunday brother! ๐ŸŒป

Cool ๐Ÿ˜Ž

I am food lover,soon I ll try this.
Thanks for sharing @monika-homa keep sharing,stay blessed

Thank you! I hope you will like it ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ…๐Ÿž

Wooow its look very healthy thanks for sharing its recipe i will try it soon hope you will share more food like this with recipe
God bless you
Hope you have a good day

Thank you dear! ๐Ÿ˜Š Have a nice Sunday ๐ŸŒž

My pleasure
Many blessing's

What is the favorite time to eat this
Morning or evening ?
we miss you ;)

This is a great recipe and sounds so delicious. I know a nice recipe too where you use sun-dried tomatoes. I will share it.
Glad I met you and I hope I will see some awesome recipes on your page.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 03:32:18
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 415.63/800.00
Total Photos: 35
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for this recipe, which looks delicious and has healthy natural components and easy to endoscopy

thank you for sharing my friends, with this we can all make a very delicious food menu, I have followed you and resteem, and have upvote you, now your turn ya upvote me ,, i really need your help @monika-homa

Yummm, this sounds and looks delicious - thanks for the great recipe โ™ฅ Upvoted and resteemed :)

ฤฐt is wonderful. Deliciousunnamed (1).png

This looks so good! I love smoked tofu, but I've never tried blending it before! I'm always thinking up things to spread on toast, so this is right up my ally. Thank you!

Wow a tofu spread?! Can't wait to try it out! :D I'm always looking for new spreads to put on my bread and I've never tried a tofu one before.

Yum! I love using Sundried tomatoes for saltiness.

Super przepis, prosty i szybki do zrobienia, taki jak lubiฤ™! Akurat szukam jakiล› przepisรณw na pasty na przyjฤ™cie urodzinowe mฤ™ลผa w przyszล‚ym tygodniu;) Bฤ™dzie wyprรณbowany!

Dziฤ™kuje ;) Moลผesz uลผyฤ‡ tej pasty do krakersรณw lub takich maล‚ych kanapeczek "na raz" i udekorowaฤ‡ je kaparami, paseczkami suszonych pomidorรณw, oliwkami itp.

Dobry pomysล‚! Z krakersami na imprezฤ™ bฤ™dฤ… akurat! Miล‚ego dnia!

I have never thought about putting tofu in a blender. This is genius.

Yummmm!

i'm drooling while reading this T_T

What a great idea using smoked tofu. I must try this @monika-homa.