Using Crypto on a Daily basis

in #food7 years ago

How can you use crypto to pay for anything online or offline/in stores?

The answer is simple but ...it depends. It depends on your setup and what part of the world you are using Bitcoin.

My setup is really simple.

  1. You'll need a Paypal Business Account (Connected to Coinbase)
    or
  2. Any Crypto supporting Debit card
  3. Any exchange that support Bitcoin and your favorite crypto
  4. Some Crypto
  5. Time to let transactions confirm

This was my Lunch Today ...Paid by Crypto that I had forgotten .
Olivia_Monita.jpg

When I do this I give myself 1hr to 1hr/30min*

First I transfer my crypto in to Litecoin.
Why? Because it confirms faster since Ill be sending it to my Coinbase Account.
Bittrex_monita.png

From My Coinbase Account, I simply sell it for USD and Instantly Coinbase sends it to my Business Paypal Account.
Coinbase.png
Coinbase says that it will be in my account on Thursday Nov 9th but it is actually instantly.

To get to this process I had to wait 16min from Bittrex to Coinbase. If I had simply transfer Bitcoin to my Coinbase account I could have waited around 1hr/2hrs sometimes. Depends on the blockchain...Confirmations.png

After it confirms and it gets deposited to my Paypal account. I use my debit card to make my purchases online or if I need cash on hand. I can go and withdraw the money from any ATM. Paypal.png

In this occasion I was able to get some Pizza and Turkey salad for lunch.
Napito.jpg
You can see Napito here- "The Rescued dog"...Loved it!

So this is how you can pay for daily "Stuff" with Crypto. This is one way that works for me and I am sure there are plenty of more ways you can do this.

Sort:  

Your dog is so cute. It also depends on age too. As a minor I can't use coinbase.

Thanks, yes. There are others ways you can go by doing all this.