Staying away from Sugar

in #food7 years ago

Staying away from sugar for the last 8 months has not been easy.
I have faced many a temptation (and have also succumbed occasionally 😉) The craving for sugar has manifested itself in different forms and intensity ranging from the obvious on the one side (for e.g. wanting to jump across the counter and steal a doughnut at Krispy Kreme) to the downright weird on the other (for e.g. wanting to steal a cardboard cutout of a chocolate sundae from Häagen-Dazs at Sandton City 😂).
This artwork sits somewhere in the middle.

14063376_512339892298934_732796247_n.jpg

Sort:  

This post received a 1.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @poyelp! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

When I was eating Paleo /low carb, I used to eat 85% dark chocolate for a treat, but even that kept me leaning forward into the future as though it was somehow better then the present moment of “no treat”. It was not until I took all carbs out of my diet that the glucose/fructose hungry bacteria in my GI tract stopped sending the signal. Since I became fully fat adapted, I only need to eat once or twice a day and have absolutely zero cravings. (And no more bad smells). It’s sounds extreme, but it is actually incredibly freeing. - cool graphic btw

Congratulations @moography! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @moography! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

comment my post

It is best not to eat any sugar as it can cause cavities.