You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Cooking Show: Pineapple Dole 🍍🍍🍍

in #food β€’ 6 years ago

Talk about killing it! Everyone of your posts is like gold! :) Great video, I LOVE pineapple. In all forms. Do you ever grill it? mmmm I will have to try this out, we are heating up here in the desert! lol.

Sort: Β 

Only because you helped me with that shout-out! 🀣 I'll be grilling it once I get a bbq grill haha...Oh I bet its hot there... it's getting real hot and humid here too.

Oh no problem, again thank you for the suggestion! :) Yes grill up some pineapple. I like to make a little glaze too. Juice from pineapple can, about 1/2 cup of brown sugar, soy sauce, I don't measure I just pour some in and then taste. And then a couple tablespoons of cornstarch. Heat it on stove top over medium heat, then simmer it until it thickens. It is so yummy my go too sauce for putting on grilled beef kebabs and grilled pineapple. mmmm now I want some grilled pineapple. lol Yeah I bet it is getting hot and humid there. I have been to Atlanta a few times. One of my older brothers lives in Roswell with his family, and one of my best friends lives in Peach Tree City. I was out there last summer for the eclipse. I LOVE it in Atlanta!