Indian Pork Chops Spinach Curry!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Thanks to my Norweigan friend i finally made it here!

Was not sure what to Blogg so chose my favourite subject, cooking.Indian spinach curry.JPG

As most of my friends and colleagues know, my favourite hobbie is cooking!
I have cooked some fabulous Czech Dishes along with the finest Pilsner beer, but must say my Indian curry recipes are my favourites!

I went to my local restaurant and gave them to try. They was amazed and offered me to cook my chicken curry on a wedding they was hired for catering. Feedback was amazing and everyone enjoyed it. Not sure how the morning WC effects were though, lol.

Lamb meat in the Czech Republic is very hard and expensive to get hold of. I just came back from Uk and i was making the most of the Lamb chops curry my Mother cooked for me.

Back in Prague i decided to make my own dish adding spinach. Instead of lamb chops i purchased about a KG of Pork chops.
So i will share my recipe here for the curry lovers who like to enjoy rich spices and flavour, especially on a friday.
Dont forget to have handy a bottle of wine as once you have a few glasses you will be amazed how your imagination works!!

Recipe.
-1KG Pork chops on the bone.
-2 whole onions.
-3 Garlic cloves
-Olive oil
-Green or red chilli. If you dont manage fresh red chilli powder is ok.
-Butter
-1 tin tomatoe
-Tomato puree
-Frozen pack of spinach
-1 Table spoon Garam Masala spice
-1 Table spoon Turmeric Powder
-1 table spoon Paprika powder
-1 table spoon of salt

Instructions:

Add 4 Table spoons of olive oil or normal cooking oil to a pot. Make sure the pot is big enough.
Heat the oil and add the 2 onions diced to it. Mince the ginger and garlic and add it to the pan once you see a thin layer of oil created once the onions are frying.
Add a tea spoon of butter so the onions dont burn or stick to the pan. add chilli and let the ingrediants cook for about 2-3 minutes on medium heat.
Add tomatoe tin, salt,garam masala,turmeric powder and paprika powder. You will start to see a rich sauce being formed.
Cook for about 5 minutes until the sauce is nice and succulent.
Add the kg of prok chops and stir every minute until the meat is covered with the sauce.
Cook on medium heat for about 1hour and 15 minutes on mediuem heat.
You should then see a layer of oil forming on the top which means the fat from the pork has mixed nicely with the spices.
Depending how saucy you like your food you can add about half cup of water.
You can now add about half a packet of spinach and again cook for 30 minutes on medium heat stirring occasionally.
Take a taste if salt is missing u can always add.
Serve hot with rice, bread or Chappati.
By this time the bottle of wine should of finished lol and hope you have a great weekend

More recipes to come.

Sort:  

Brilliant mate, looks delicious 😁 the Noni bottle as well

Thanks mate, will come over and cook you some chicken curry!

Sounds great 😁

so hot food!