When Food Is Your One True Love On Valentine's Day

in #food6 years ago (edited)

3c03a23b-d45a-41d9-8628-91e2b2ef2446.png


Shh...Don't tell, but sometimes I cheat on my one true love (food) with other things. Like wine. Or Netflix. Since we're all adults here, I'm hoping you can keep my secret (don't let the unicorn float fool you. I'm adulting SO hard right now).

I found this cafe by accident. It's a unique, magical place called Hide Garden in Chiang Mai, Thailand. Maybe it's called Hide Garden because it's hidden until you walk by it?

No one talks about this place ever. I don't know why. Maybe they're greedy little buggers who want to keep the mystical awesomeness all to themselves!

Well, I would never do that to you. I figured since it's Valentine's day, I'd share the love and tell you all about this place.

Not only is the menu great, it's got a bunch of giant flamingo and unicorn floats on the inside that you can sit on, which makes the atmosphere pretty awesome, too.

It also has a carousel (ahem...adulting, remember?) that you can ride on.

And even though this drink looks WAY too sweet for its own good...it was surprisingly tasty! If you like banana milk and strawberry ice cream, that is (Sorry 8th grade English teacher for ending a sentence with is).

Don't worry, they have more normal desserts as well. They're slightly less photogenic, though.

Also, the prices are pretty good! This was about $2 USD.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Tell me more about this place! Show more pics I am in love. Happy Valentine's Day. Upvoted, check out my blog!

Hehe thanks! I'll do another post with more pics just for you! I definitely will! Time for me to sleep though, first. Almost 1 am for me :)

ini pasti enak

Creative is unique, if there is spare your time, visit my post.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 18:49:42
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 57.45/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 42
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

My valentine is also my food 😭😭😭
#loner.

haha love it.

I've read thid blog once. This is the place with a Unicorn and little ponies and pretty colorful. It's not a secret anymore. ^^

hehe secret's out

Indeed. :)

You got a 0.87% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @nomadicsoul!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

have you tried bringing your love together? wine, Netflix and food! great post! love the photo ❤️

haha good idea

wah,, ini kelihatannya sangat enak, kereasi ya kreatif.. nice

Looks fabulous! An alcoholic milkshake would be pretty good too! You should check out my most recent post ;)

is it about an alcoholic milkshake?

not quite... ;P

hahaha brilliant!!! those marshmallows though....

Do not tell anyone 😏😏 I bought a rose for myself 😜😜 I've celebrated myself ♡♡

haha I think that's great that you did that! Good for you!

:) kumusta nomadicsoul! nice find.

unique cafe! 241% upvoted Thanks!

Thanks so much!! thanks for your comment, too, I appreciate it! So sweet of you. Like candy. Haha see what I did there?

Very photogenic! Looks marvellous!

thanks! It was so much fun just to go there and hang out with the floats!

Would love to try it one day.

Pls guys,I am new on steemit and i would love you to help me in making my first dollar by helping me upvote my last post.Pls i follow and upvote back.Thank You.... https://steemit.com/foodphotography/@raeshelle/nigerian-jollof-rice

I will check out your post! I wish you the best of luck on steemit!