How to Open and Enjoy a Delicious Durian from Thailand.😋

in #food7 years ago

This is Durian Montong from Thailand.

I buy it from my local market, now they are readily available but the price is always quite expensive.

The best way to choose the best Durian is to get the biggest one because it will be ripe, hard on the outside and then it will be nice and soft on the inside. Then the smell will not be so strong and taste delicious.

If the Durian is soft on the outside then it's not so ripe and will also have a strong smell and strong taste.

If you don't want to open it yourself then you can buy it already extracted and packed ready to eat.

The best way to open it is with a screw driver.

Push in the screwdriver inside the bottom side of the Durian and give it a good wriggle.

When a crack begins to appear and widen you can then use your hands to prize open the Durian.

Then you get extract the durian inside.

Looks delicious right?

I love it, it's my favorite.

Durian has lots of healthy vitamins and minerals that keep me healthy.

Just don't eat it with alcohol at the same time though.

The taste is a wonderful combination of savory, sweet, and creamy all at once.

Durian with sweet sticky rice...perfect!

Want to try some?

You'll love it...

Hope you enjoyed this post about Thai Durian.

If you would like to see my posts about life and culture in Thailand as well as my online marketing business then please support with your Upvote, comment and resteem.

Thank you.😊

Love 💖💖💖

Orawan 👩

Sort:  

It might taste good but good God the smell!

Not my cup of tea at all Wan but thanks for sharing the alien dissection...ugh!

Upvoted!
You rock gurl! You just made the extraction of this durian look so easy. Like you rightly mentioned, the taste of this fruit is just heavenly. Thanks for the illustration.

Thank you for your feedback, glad the illustration helps..haha.

I liked your post and will like to learn more about your country.

OMG - Durian.

You forgot to mention to cover your nose. I used my diving goggles

Hahaha i prefer mango sticky rice :) My family loves durian but i can't eat it.

If love to have some! I love trying new things thanks for the great posts and pictures! Followed🌺🌺