Salmon Patties with Quinoa Crust

in #food6 years ago

Want to have an alternative and upscale version to fish fingers? Try this out! The quinoa flakes give this patties a fantastic crunchy exterior complementing the delicateness of the salmon.

IMG_4604.jpg

INGREDIENTS:

500 gr. of salmon
1 egg
1 cup of carrots cut in small cubes and cooked
1 cup of cooked peas
1/2 cup chopped coriander
2 tablespoons flour
salt and pepper to taste
rolled quinoa flakes for crust
vegetable oil for frying

DIRECTIONS:

  1. Finely chop the salmon.

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 10.33.04 PM.png

  1. Add the cooked carrots, peas, egg, coriander, flour, salt and pepper and mix them all together.

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 10.34.44 PM.png

  1. Shape the patties to your liking and cover them with the quinoa flakes.

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 10.39.04 PM.png

  1. On a frying pan with oil, place the patties to cook until golden, flip and cook the other side until golden as well.

Screen Shot 2018-01-28 at 10.41.27 PM.png

  1. Drain excess oil on a paper napkin and enjoy.
Sort:  

awesome! a simple idea but a great result. healthy and yummy for sure. thanks for sharing!

Thanks @keensleigh! Grad you enjoyed the recipe, I hope you get to make them :)

i love salmon patties, will be trying this out!
the vincentb effect
upvoted, commented and followed

Looks yummy... am going to try it. Thanks for sharing.

Your welcome! let me know how it went! :)

mmmm that looks soooo good.

I have to try to cook it, it seems delicious!! Thanks for sharingg

Thanks @carmenma ! let me know how it went! :) enjoy!

Yummy!!

Thanks! you should try it! They are delicious, today my kid wanted a fish fingers sandwich so I made him one with this patties :)

niceeeee!! that look so good ... https://steemit.com/food/@palmimusic/making-cupcakes-with-children-xd see that post xD

Thanks @palmimusic ! you can try to make it for the kids :)

This was an expensive post! Does this strategy pay off for you? I looked into buying votes myself . Seem like it comes out as a loss . If I added right you spent 40ish steem or about $240 to get $92 in votes . good luck

Hi @mikeduck, you should try it, I invested 40 and got 92, so it seems to be worth it ;)

Forty steem are worth $200ish $92 is less than half. good luck!

I guess your Right just when I see $ I can't help but think of usd but on here I guess $ is for steem. I tried this a few days ago and thought i was getting screwed but if $ is for steem then this works.

You got a 9.03% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @pau!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

This post has received a 18.75 % upvote from @getboost thanks to: @pau.

This wonderful post has received a @pau 22.62% upvote from @mrswhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/WVJW7AC Please vote with the link below if you support our project. https://goo.gl/1zYDKh

This post has received a 3.36% upvote from thanks to: @pau.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

This post has received a 15.03 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @pau.

Release the Kraken! You got a 69.72% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @pau!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 3.09% vote... I was summoned by @pau! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

You got a 46.51% upvote from @upyou courtesy of @pau!

This post has received a 3.55 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @pau

This post has received a 38.90 % upvote, thanks to: @pau, @pau.

You got a 39.04% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @pau!

Thank you @pau for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 2.64% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?