I'm back! with a Cake for a Bridal Shower

in #food6 years ago

Faith Cake.jpg

Hello Steemians!

Been a while since I've posted anything... February was a busy month trying to get compost in the garden, growing pepper and tomato plants in my closet!

And I've got some new customers for my Personal Chef service!, people trying to keep up with their new years resolutions of eating healthy start to realize it is not an easy task to do on your own, so I help planning their weekly menus, grocery shop for them and cook all their food in a day ready to be placed in the oven and enjoy!.

Hope everybody is doing well, getting excited that spring is here, so lots more updates to come!

Here is a cake I delivered today for a Bridal Shower, they had a cake topper they are going to place on the cake at the party.

Inside is Red Velvet cake with cream cheese frosting!

Outside is covered with fondant and decorated with some gumpaste roses I made lightly dusted with gold disco dust around the edges.

What is your experience with making gumpaste flowers??

I find it relaxing until I have to place them on the cake! they are super delicate!

Looking forward to your comments!

Love,

Chef Alejandra