One Pot Wonder Meal...Risoni Bolognese - on the table in 30 minutes!

in #food6 years ago

One of the greatest pleasures in life...being able to eat a delicious meal with a spoon. I don't know about you guys but I've recently been on a huge Netflix binge. Black Mirror, Gilmore Girls, Heartland, How To Get Away With Murder, Suits...you name it I think I have watched it.

Our lives will never be the same again...

I will not let anything get in the way of a good TV show, even eating!! So when I was looking for new things to make and came across this new pasta shape called RISONI or ORZO, I was so excited!! Not even kidding, I came home and made my husband sit down and focus as I had something important to tell him. I had discovered a recipe that would change our lives as we knew it...We could watch TV AND eat AND not have to take our eyes off the screen - modern miracle!

Recipe

Step One

Ingredients - this is so simple, all ingredients you may already have at home. Only key ingredient missing from the photo is the mince meat :)

Step Two

Saute the onions and garlic for a few minutes until transluscent.

Step Three

Add mince meat and brown - make sure it's on high heat otherwise it will just stew in its juices (not what we want). Brown colour = FLAVOUR.

Step Four

Add passata (tomato puree), 3 cups of water and 2 cubes of crumbled beef stock. I also add in a few dashes of worscestershire sauce for depth + dried herbs.

Step Five

Stir for a 10 minutes on medium-low heat and boom. DINNER IS SERVED

Time to do a happy dance and eat up - can even do both at the same time with this recipe ;)

I grated some fresh parmesan cheese because what dish is not made infinitely better with a little parmesan cheese? I also added some fresh basil that I've been growing at home (I know, I am NOT a greenthumb at all but basil is so easy to grow anyone can do it. It makes me feel very "Jamie Oliver" / cheffy that I can just pick some herbs from my garden and chuck it in when I'm cooking.

Be warned, it is an addictive recipe

Not even kidding, I just finished making this and it's nearly 11pm. I had a 'taste test' which ended up turning into a whole bowl :(. One spoon became two then I just thought #yolo and scooped myself a whole bowl. But hey what is life without good food? At least I'll go to bed with a happy tummy haha.

I hope you guys enjoyed this recipe, let me know if you make it or if you've cooked with risoni before! It has seriously changed my pasta game ;)

@phamished xx

Sort:  

Congratulations @phamished! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Yum! Looks delicious phamished! You sure make it look easy, even with the handicap of watching tv while cooking :)

Thanks @ohboy !! Haha well they say a woman’s strength is in multi-tasking 😂

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.