You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Awareness - Why There are Hidden Chemicals in Our Food?

in #food6 years ago

Wow, All of this is sad ....but so true. Thank you for sharing this information. I have been trying to eat healthier for several years now. And it is challenging. Because so much of our food is processed now a days. You really have to read the labels, on EVERYTHING. When I shop for groceries , I try to stick to the outter isles of the store. Because anything in a box is usually made with crap. This is a serious problem with out foods. I have a hard time even finding things I will even eat. Even shopping for fresh vegetables is hard, because a lot of them are GMO'S. The older I get, the more I learn about what is really in our foods. And I have to say, I learned a lot through Facebook!
This was an excellent read, and so on point. Wake up World, read your lables

Sort:  

It is definitely hard to eat healthy. I think the human body is very resilient, so I allow myself to eat things occasionally that are not perfectly nutritious, but it's important to have the majority of your diet the majority of the time be free from harmful additives.

I totally agree. Moderation is the key. It ok every once in awhile.. Just not on a daily basis.

Exactly...read your labels
If you can, grow your vegetables...

I wish i could grow my own.. Someday I hope to do that. We gotta have dreams huh?