You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Food - 🍱 Let's Talk About Lunch 🍱

in #food6 years ago

I could totally go for some falafel right now! :) And if you get a chance to try Golabki, go for it! Especially if it is homemade. My Polish BF's mom even makes me vegan versions stuffed with rice and beans so I can still enjoy it.

I generally eat leftovers for lunch since I bulk cook like a madwoman. Today's lunch is tempeh loaf with roasted veggies, but it could easily just have been soup. Either way it is almost always home cooked, which is rare for a lot of Americans these days! Definitely an interesting post to spark some good conversation on food habits around the globe! :)

Sort:  

yes, I lovvve falafel so much!

I also do a lot of home cooking, from scratch and am surprised at the amount of take out and frozen meals people eat. I just can't!

I know, right? I don't mind a planned lunch out with friends every now and then, but otherwise I am happy to have some yummy leftovers. :)

I love cooking, so I don't mind planning my meals and making sure there is something yummy and nutritious to eat.