🍕 Vegan Pepperoni Pizza FULL Recipe 🍕

in #food6 years ago

With great vegan pepperoni pizza comes great responsibility….. that’s how the saying goes right? 😉 I must share this with the world! I got creative with my Vegan Pepperoni recipe (https://platedbykay.com/2018/03/12/vegan-pepperoni-oil-free-low-fat/) and created something that is to LIVE for. Healthy pepperoni pizza. Say whaaat? It now exists, and I’ve gotta say, it’s incredible!

84702A64-BBC3-42C4-B2C8-C42D9E487FDB.jpeg

If you are like me and you absolutely LOVE pizza, you are never going to stop eating this. My favourite pizza growing up was always barbecue chicken, and I didn’t even realize it but it was only the barbecue sauce on the pizza that I really liked! So now that I’ve made that discovery, I can fully enjoy my vegan pizza to the fullest, covered in barbecue sauce… yum! I was super inspired to add pepperoni to this because I had tofu that needed to be used up, and I wanted to try it out and see if I could do it! And I certainly did.

2BAFD685-4AC7-442C-8B5B-BF175F42DAB9.jpeg

If you decide to recreate this recipe and take a photo, please tag me on Instagram @platedbykay + #PlatedByKay! I love to see your recreations!

Check out the full video tutorial here:

Full recipe:

Prep Time 1 hour
Cook Time 25 minutes
Total Time 1 hour 25 minutes
Servings 2 servings

Ingredients:
2 tsp dry active yeast
2 cups very warm water
3 1/2 cups organic all purpose flour
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 cup tomato sauce or pizza sauce of choice
1/2 green bell pepper sliced
4 radishes sliced
8-9 pieces of vegan pepperoni

Instructions

• Place yeast & water into a jar and let side for 10-15 minutes until bubbles rise to the top
• Place flour & salt into a bowl and mix together
• Add yeast & water mixture to flour mixture and combine well
• Once you are no longer able to mix with a spoon, transfer to a floured surface and knead for about 10 minutes, or until nice and fluffy
• Cut dough into 4 chunks (makes 4 pizzas), and set aside for 45 minutes to rise
• Once risen, add one chunk of dough to a floured surface again and roll out into desired pizza shape
• Add toppings to the pizza dough, and bake in the oven at 375F for 20-25 minutes or until lightly browned and fluffy
• ENJOY!

Sort:  

Great, I love pizza.
You are part of my "Food By Red Fish" post. Check it out!

I checked it out! Thank you!!! :)

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://platedbykay.com/2018/03/12/healthy-vegan-pepperoni-pizza-oil-free-low-fat/