Krispy Kreme - You Grow Girl

in #foodlast year (edited)

Hello Everyone,

Here is the other Mother's Day donut. I haven't seen a Krispy Kreme donut decorated in such a way. I hope it's going to be more exciting than the Queen Bee donut. Here goes!

Screenshot 2023-03-09 at 12.58.35.png

Courtesy of Krispy Kreme

Krispy Kreme - You Grow Girl

"Introducing our latest limited edition You Grow Girl Mother's
Day doughnut. A delicious gift to give to a special woman in
your life this Mother's Day.
Raspberry & Kreme filling, dipped in white chocolatey coating
with a piped flower. A blooming doughnut at its finest."

Screenshot 2023-03-09 at 12.58.45.png

Courtesy of Krispy Kreme

Such a pretty looking donut. I was really looking forward to sink my teeth into this one. When it said the filling was Raspberry and Kreme filling, I read it as Raspberry Kreme and that is what I appeared to have in my donut. There wasn't any distinct two fillings flavours. I definitely got raspberry and I swear my filling seemed to be raspberry jam and that was it.

I was left a bit disappointed with what was inside this donut. I read the description after I had eaten half of the donut because I thought there would be no way Krispy Kreme would do just a raspberry jam donut. I dunno if I had a bad one or if they were all like that. Buy hey, at least it looked nice.

KRISPY KREME - Queen Bee

KRISPY KREME - Salted Caramel Temptation

KRISPY KREME - Raspberry Choc Escape

KRISPY KREME - Lemon Crunch

KRISPY KREME - Berry Burst

KRISPY KREME - Holly Jolly

KRISPY KREME - Elf Indulgence

KRISPY KREME - Merry Giftmas

KRISPY KREME - Spooky Sprinkles

KRISPY KREME - Wrapped-Up Rita

KRISPY KREME - Undead-Ned

KRISPY KREME - Jaffanut

KRISPY KREME - Cookie

KRISPY KREME - Lemon Meringue

KRISPY KREME - Fudge Brownie Bliss

KRISPY KREME - Rocky Feller

KRISPY KREME - New York Cheesecake