The Savoy - Smoked Haddock Arnold Bennett Soufflé

in #food2 years ago

Dish number two from the Taste of Savoy Menu.

IMG_7069.jpeg

Smoked Haddock Arnold Bennett Soufflé

Aged cheddar sauce

I've had a soufflé before but not one as perfect as this. When this was placed in front of me on the table, the soufflé was standing proud and not a hint of deflation. When I cut into it, the consistency was so light and airy. It had a great taste of cheese and I loved the bits of smoked haddock throughout the soufflé. The sauce was very rich and I loved this with the herbs and the cheese flavour. It didn't look like a lot, but it sure did hit the spot. I don't think I'll ever experience another soufflé as good as this again.

This was just perfect in every sense. Looked great, tasted amazing!! The muffle of the soufflé reminded me of a very light fairy cake. You could see all the tiny air bubbles and it wasn't flat or heavy in anyway shape or form. Delightful!!

Sort:  

This now look like pap in my country but boiled one, they really look alike

What is pap if you don't mind me asking?

It is made out of maize

Delicious

Yes, it really was! 😋