Food - Vegetable gratin

in #food7 years ago

This recipe, I almost followed to the letter from one of the store magazines.

I just didn't have enough creme fraiche, but besides that, yup, just like the recipe!

I have to admit that, once it came out of the oven, it looked so good... I forgot to take a picture of the finished dish and just started filling our plates. It wasn't until my boyfriend asked me if I had taken a picture yet, that I found out my mistake! Luckily, my plate was still full.

IMG_20170602_181206.jpg

The amount of ingredients is basically based on how much you want of each and how much fits inside your oven dish... we have:

Broccoli
Cauliflower
Zuchinni
Small tomatoes
(Pre-cook the first two by covering them with some hot water for a few minutes)

You cover the veggies with a mixture of:
An egg
Creme fraiche (200ml)
A bit of your favorite herb mixture

Top it all off with some grated cheese.

This needs to be heated in the oven at 200C for about 20 minutes.

We really loved this recipe and I'm sure I'll be making it again. I basically had enough after this, but my boyfriend could have used some extra potatoes next to it (which the recipe calls for aswell).



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


Sort:  

Feeling hungry after reading your post

Haha, sorry! Hope you've got some healthy snacks lying around :D

lol nothing i only have the glass of water and my computer around me

Aww, well water it is :D

A recipe like this requires some playful thinking. Makes sense you posted it.
Let me know when to knock on your door with an empty plate.

Haha will do!

looks healthy :)

I guess it is aswell, if you don't count the creme :D

I swear to god this made my mouth water. Life is so busy these days, anything that can be put together in 30 minutes or less and healthy to boot is definitely going to help. resteemed to help those like me that need to 'step away from the pizza and turn to the light'

Aww thank you for this nice comment! I hear you, it can be hard to stick to healthy food sometimes, when the unhealthy counterparts are so much easier to come by! I hope you'll try it sometime, it really is easy to make and most of the time is oven time :-)

looks absolutely delightful!

Thank you very much! It was really tasty and lots of veggies can't hurt :D

Wohoo! Looks nice!! Thanks for sharing!

Thank you very much! I'm glad you appreciate it :D

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $24.29 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 07 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.