Strawberry smoothie

in #food7 years ago

Who doesn't like a good smoothie?

IMG_20170709_185317.jpg

What do you do when you have a fridge filled with strawberries and banana's about to go bad? Exactly, you make a smoothie! This one turned out pretty good, so I want to share the recipe with you.

I say recipe, but I'll just share the ingredients and you can simply blend them in the blender. These were enough to fill 3-4 glasses:

  • 2 Bananas
  • One or two handfulls of strawberries
  • Juice from one lime
  • 100 ml Coconut milk

Blend and enjoy!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |


Want to satisfy your creative needs?Join the Marvelous Tales Contest!

Sort:  

Don't judge me but I love adding peanut butter to my strawberry shakes!

I'm thinking very hard on how I should reply to this! Okay, I won't judge, but I can't promise you I'll try it either though... I'll keep it in mind for leftovers next time :D

hahah..i think its a acquired taste :P

Is you're smoothie a sandwich? LOL. I'm judging you.I'm definitely being racist here.

Lol, I call it a complete meal :P

actually here, in philippines...we have recipes with peanutbutter...one of them is called kare kare...

Love me some smoothies. You can pretty much throw anything healthy in there and it gets hidden amidst the fruit.

So true! I like to throw some spinach or beets in there sometimes, though my boyfriend prefers the all-fruity kind :-)

yes I like to "hide" whose_footprints_are_these__ii_by_maniac086-d40m26y.png hi hi

I love smoothies and make them few times a week in summer.
If you have the bananas go almost bad, slice them and freeze them. Then throw the frozen ones in a blender with the rest and the smoothie will be extra cold and yummy :D

Oh man, that sounds amazing! I just have this little problem with my tiny freezer always being full :-(

That is my problem too. I am sure you can squeeze one banana in :p .
Just make sure you put the slices flat in a bag, It will easier to brake them apart.
Totally worth it!

Thanks for the tip, I will try it next time :D

Oh yes, I love them smoothies, yay! :)

It looks delicious!

A fact: In my country (Venezuela) some foods stores sell a product called "smoothie". It is a fruit smoothie with yogurt (not more ingredients). But, seeing your post, the recipe is a bit different.

Ooh that sounds good too!

looks delicious can i have that one? haha

Aww I'm sorry, we finished them all! :D

Looks really great. Unfortunately we eat all the strawberries too quick to make smoothies. lol

Haha I know the feeling! This was when there was a sale for three boxes, so I finally had some left :D

Hey there! Have you heard of maca root. I deeply recommend it! My boyfriend is adding it to our smoothies and not only the flavor is getting better, but also the goods for your body! You should try adding it next time to check it out!

Hey, thanks for the tip! I have heard of it, but I never tried it yet. I haven't figured out where to buy it yet, but I'm sure it's available online somewhere. I'll order it one day, because I am curious about it :-)

love smoothies a lot... yum

Nice one, I like mine with sweetener..maple syrup does it for me..it can't go wrong!

Ooh nice! With bananas, smoothies are already plenty sweet for me :-)

Ok, I am totally trying this! Thanks so much!

Awesome! I hope you like it :D

Wow! Excellent post brother thank you for the information! And vote, please if you vote for my comment, I would really appreciate it :)

I think you mean sister:)

Thanks for correcting him :D

Once you start writing actually meaningful comments, instead of this copy/paste crap, I'll start taking you seriously.

By the way, I'm not your 'brother', I'm not even a man. Thanks for checking.