The Power of The Scent of Food

in #food6 years ago

Have you even stopped to think about how powerful the scent of food is? It can bring us back to grandmother's kitchen, your family home kitchen, places you traveled and favorite places you ate. Food is always present for special events whether to help celebrate a happy, joyous occasion and holidays or to comfort us when we are suffering a loss or painful experience.
For me I can go back to some of my earliest memories and still smell them in my head. I can smell grandma's roasted chicken on Sundays after church, the first batch of rhubarb roll in the spring, pot roasts in the oven when I came home from school, the first grilled burgers of the season, ahhhhh so many wonderful memories.
What are your favorite and/or special food scent memories??

Sort:  

Just randomly smelling someone grilling in the neighborhood, even if its in the winter, makes me think of a bright sunny summer day.

So true! I love the power the scent of food has.