The Little Mixer That Could -Banana Nut Bread Loaf #130!

in #food7 years ago

That's right, I've made 130 loafs of banana nut breads with this little mixer! In Peru it's called Keke de Platano, or cake of banana in English. 

 

The mixer was shipped here from the U.S. along with my other household goods. It's 110 volt electric, and requires a transformer to operate.  I think it's wearing out as it really squeals at high speed. I want to save and purchase a heavy-duty Kitchen-aid mixer.

So 130 loafs down. I developed my own recipe, particularly the seasoning.  People really like it, and most are repeat customers.  Occasionally I'll do gorilla marketing and give a loaf to a neighbor, then once they are hooked, sell them like crazy.  I've received orders for wedding parties, where they ordered 6 or 8 loafs at a time.  I always make the mix one at a time, and exactly the same way each time. More importantly I use the best ingredients, such as real butter. Peruvians are often cheap, and would surely substitute with margarine instead of butter. There are 12M people in Lima, Peru. That's potentially a lot of loafs of banana bread to bake.  

I know there will be requests for the recipe, but since I sell these to make a little cash on the side, I'm not giving it, and I won't take a Steem bribe either! Haha.