You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An American Staple: PB & J {PowerHouseCreatives Contest}

in #food5 years ago

Dang, you’re doin it girl. Love the event you held and the importance of the message/knowledge is getting so much more pertinent everyday. If people don’t start changing their diets we will are suffer the catastrophic consequences. Great job @plantstoplanks.

Oh yeah, and your strawberry chia jelly made from freshly picked strawberries looks horrible. I don’t want a PB&J at all right now… nope, not at all :)

Sort:  

Aww, thanks my friend! It really was a great event, and now I've got lots of ideas to keep it moving forward. I just saw one of my co-workers who is a marketing queen (the one hosting the retreat down there) and she and I seem to be on the same page in making it sustainable to keep it a regular event!

It's never a bad time for PB&J in my book, just sayin'. Though writing this up did make me crave one something hard. I had an avocado about to turn today that I used for avo toast, but it might be game on tomorrow for the other... ;)

Oh no… the all too familiar temperamental avocado. I’m always down for an avocado toast but Dandays and PB&Js are true homies 🤞(that’s how close they are).

Maybe you two should do an event down here 🤷🏼‍♀️ Where we are right now would be a brilliant location for it. There’s already a local organic vegan restaurant in town, and most of the coffee joints offer milk alternatives… I just copped some turmeric powder from the macrobiotica down the streeet where I snuck a gluten free granola in my bag too 😉. Dandays thinks I go a little crazy at the organic stores I find around here so I have to be sly :). 🤦🏼‍♀️

Anyway, my point is if you and your girl did an event here I’d help with getting locals to partake and we can all enjoy PB&Js while doing yoga and talking about sustainable living (by PB&Js I obviously mean avocado toast 😜). Think about it :)

Haha, oh how I would love to come down there! I think her retreat is only about a month away now. At least I'm getting busy enough again to start finally thinking about saving up and taking vacation at some point. 😜 This time last year we were just coming back from Punta Cana with his parents. Ahh, memories of the beach...

The good thing about doing open face sandwiches is I can have one slice of PB&J and one with avocado! A win-win situation for sure!! And I also totally put some peanut butter in with my strawberry oatmeal this morning. It was like gooey, spoonfuls of PB&J. 🤤

I often add a spoon of peanut or nut butter to my morning smoothie. Apparently I’m a eat a smoothie with a spoon person 🤷🏼‍♀️

It’s hard to imagine for us right now that we’ll be back at the sunny beach on Monday because we are currently in the stormy rain forest. I kind of like all of the wintery feels right now. Even though rains everyday here it still isn’t cold by any means. Haha… kinda neat.

Nut butter makes pretty much everything better. 😜

We just had a mega storm, but it was right while I was meditating so it was kind of perfect. It's nice to get a balance of the sun and the storms, otherwise you tend to get burnt out and don't appreciate what you've got! Though storms are a bit rough when you're trying to go grocery shopping...

That’s why I like how it rains here. It’ll pour for 4-5 minutes then nothing for a few hours and again, pour for a few minutes and then light to nothing… it’s great.