Must Try Tasty Steak Tips With Caramelized Onions & Mushrooms!

in #food β€’ 5 years ago

Weather your looking for a very low carb meal or just want some delicious food on your plate, this one is so tasty and tender that you'd want to give me a tip πŸ˜πŸ˜‰. you'll crave for more!

It's always smart to make your post workout meal before hitting the gym or going on a jog. Am sharing you this recipe and you'll definitely beat that hangriness!

I like steak, they're filling and pack of protein. Although they can be pricey, so I buy them in bulk and freeze a lot or if lucky, I get them at a discounted price.

This time, I use sirloin steak, they're less pricey compared to rib eye but can also be as delicious if cook the right way. Since I've been plainly searing steaks, I wanted to try a different way to cook it.

Steak Tips!

LRM_EXPORT_178754850659016_20190430_134528204.jpeg

I was doing my research on the best marinade but really the best one is whatever available ingredients you have at home and just experiment. So, I tried to combine the list of ingredients in found online and the one I have in my pantry.

So let's get our sirloin ready before cooking it.

Cooking Notes:

You can use whatever Italian dressing and barbecue sauce you have. Mine I use Kraft hickory smoke barbecue sauce and kraft zesty Italian dressing.

Mushrooms cook so easy so you have to cook it once the onions are already done, otherwise they get watery.

Ingredients:

  • 5 slices of sirloin stakes,
  • 3 white medium onions
  • 1 can mushrooms
  • Cooking oil

Marinade

  • 2 tablespoons barbecue sauce
  • 1/4 cup Italian dressing
  • Pinch of garlic powder
  • Pinch of black peppers
  • Pinch Red pepper flakes

Instructions:

  • Cut steak into big cubes and marinade for at least an hour
  • In order to caramelize the onions, sautee it in a pan until they'll golden brown (mine got burned a little bit at the bottom because I was on my phone trying to upgrade my drug war game, lol. Lesson learned, focus on the cooking, haha!)
  • Once onions are done, add the mushroom, cook for two minutes and transfer to a plate
  • Add oil to the pan on medium heat then stir in the steak for two minutes
  • Stir in the caramelized onions and mushrooms and cook for another minute
  • Serve and enjoy!

LRM_EXPORT_178754850659016_20190430_134528204.jpeg


Stay tuned for more recipes!

DSCN9667.jpg



More Recipes For You:



Sort: Β 

So is upgrading drug lords a must for the recipe, or can you just keep the older version?

I think am using the new version 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

What a great way to enjoy food and keeping yourself fit. I have been into low carbs diet for some time now and having to prepare this kind of dishes makes me motivated to reach my body weight goal.

This is one good post.

I also like to #up-gage this post as a part of @zephalexia contest to promote posts by steemians and encourage interaction and engagement among members in the steemit community.

Hope I can make some of your recipes real soon.

Cheers!

Do you also get this mood swings while you're in this low carb diet? 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

I really didn't observe any. But if you think you experience it, it would be probably caused by hormonal changes. Especially when it comes to diet changes. But I am sure you can get used to it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Really? Wow! You're lucky then. We'll sometimes I go overboard with my low carb, because I love sweets so once in a while I go on very low carbs.

Posted using Partiko Android

Actually we cheat once in awhile but I think it is ok to you already since you are already in good shape and you just have to maintain it. Some needs to do strict low carbs diet if they want to reach their body goals faster. In my case, I do eat some carbs too like sweets and rice but not that much unlike before.. πŸ˜„

Posted using Partiko Android

It shows how amazing even simple food can be. I’m definetely going to try this dish.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks 😊 .

Posted using Partiko Android

About 28.51$ has been spent to promote this content using Steemium

Hello miss @purepinay, mukhang masarap po ito, yung idea na caramelized yung garlic at mushroom makes it looks more delicious. sakto panghapunan na ito hehe

Your post has been recommended by @edencourage for my up-gage challenge

Oh it's onion. πŸ˜‰ You can try it with pork or chicken too, just cook the meat a bit longer.

Posted using Partiko Android

ay onion pala mali, hehe. cge go po copy that πŸ˜‰

Let me know how it goes πŸ˜‰

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using @edensgarden!

Congratulations @purepinay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 20000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Β 5 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Yum, if only my mother can cook that for me. She can cook it if I would tell her step by step but will surely make a botched job after @purepinay :/

Hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

It looks savory and delectable.

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has received a 9.94 % upvote from @boomerang.

You got a 14.81% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @steemium!

You got a 12.10% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @steemium!

You got a 11.09% upvote from @spydo courtesy of @steemium! We offer 100% Payout and Curation.

You got a 1.92% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @steemium!

@steemium purchased a 10.60% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

Hello

We want to cooperate with youπŸ‘‡

β†’ Graphic design creation - βœ…
β†’ Creating a site - βœ…
β†’ Support your site - βœ…
β†’ We have a lot of partners in Crypto! - βœ…
β†’ Any other services (please indicate in contacts) - βœ…

Regards, http://lilaxxx.com/

Hi @purepinay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.372 which ranks you at #757 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 755).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 212 contributions, your post is ranked at #51.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 13.45% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!