Steelhead Stuffed Nasturtiums

in #food7 years ago

DSCN2948.JPG

When I have nasturtiums and leftover solar-baked steelhead, I like to add some homemade mayo, olives, onions, and spices to the fish and then stuff the flowers with them for a healthy summer time snack. You can do the same with tuna or whatever fish sounds best to you.

You can find my post on how to make your own homemade healthy mayonnaise (super easy!) and Ranch dressing here:
https://steemit.com/howto/@raincountry/how-to-make-a-healthy-ranch-dressing-and-mayonnaise-in-under-5-minutes

So there is an idea for another use for those plentiful and tasty nasturtium flowers. Hope you all have a beautiful weekend! ~Heidi

RainCountry1.JPG

Sort:  

I like quick and cold dinner or snack ideas in this heat! Great and looks so beautiful as well! thanks for the idea Heidi!

Now that is a neat and very colorful idea! Resteemit!

Thank you weetree! :D

Yum!

That looks so delicious:) It's like a work of art, only better, because you can eat it! Edible art! :)

So creative and beautiful :) It's awesome what nature provides, and that you help it along to become an awesome meal.

Wow, that's creative! I think I'm gonna try to include flowers more in my diet now too!

Very creative. You have great imagination and vision. They are beautiful and look yummy. I use my nasturtiums in salads and plate decoration...I never thought of stuffing. Nice.

Nasturtiums have so many uses, I will be doing a post in the near future about them and their medicinal value. Another thing I use the flowers in is my homemade herbal shampoo as they help stimulate hair growth :)

Have yet to eat a flower😃I will try to. Love and prayers❤

It has a flavor similar to a radish, but I would say a bit sweeter and not as hot - though the seeds are hot!

Flowers are such good food! And fish and nasturtiums are a good combination! I hope we see more of your nasturtiums! Eat more flowers! :D

You certainly will see more! Thank you!

Yay! More nasturtiums! : )

that looks different and I'm sure if you like all the ingredients the taste is wonderful :) sadly I like the flowers just by them selves myself :D thanks for sharing I passed it on cause I can't be the only picky eater out there ;)