[Ramengirl Magazine Vol.87] What to Do with Leftover Taco Meat? Why Not Try Taco Rice? | Ramengirl🍜

in #food6 years ago
[EN]



Japanese Taco Rice Recipe!


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-04-16-21-14-01_89.jpeg


Hello everyone, this is @ramengirl. A few days ago I made my favorite Mexican tacos at home, and of course, I made it too much so I had to put the leftover taco meat in the fridge. I was thinking how should I eat this taco meat left over besides making tacos again. And I got this great idea of Taco Rice! Taco Rice is a mixture of western style and Japanese style cuisine that influenced by the US military stationed in Okinawa. I had amazing Taco Rice when I visited Okinawa about two years ago! It tasted very healthy and fresh and yummy! So let's get started!


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-04-16-21-14-12_78.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-04-16-21-14-11_52.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-04-16-21-14-08_88.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-04-16-21-14-07_79.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-04-16-21-14-06_69.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-04-16-21-14-03_46.jpeg

Taco Rice

Prep Time: 15 Mintues
Cooking time: 20 Mintues

Ingredients:

• Ground Beef 200g
• ½ of onions
• 2 piece of lettuce
• ½ of tomatoes
• 3-4 piece of black olives
• ½ tablespoon of lemon juice
• 1 bowl of rice
• Mozzarella cheese
• Taco seasoning
• Eggs

Course:

1. Slice onions and lettuce into small piece. Cut tomatoes into small squares shape, and then put in a bowl and mix with a ​½ teaspoon of salt, and black pepper, and ½ tablespoon of lemon juice.
2. Put a​ little bit of oil in the pan, add the onion and beef and fry them. Add a taco seasoning that you can get from supermarket easily, and stir it together.
3. Put the rice in the bowl and taco meat, lettuce, tomato, black olive and mozzarella cheese, eggs in this order. (mozzarella cheese will melt​ naturally when you mix with rice).


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-04-16-21-14-01_89.jpeg


I love to have tacos with the crispy taco shells, especially raining day! Do you guys want to eat Mexican food when it's raining, or it's only me? Hehe :) This taco rice tastes very similar to original tacos but it tastes more healthy and fresh! If you are vegetarian, try taco rice without the meat! It will be still delicious! Hope you guys enjoyed it. Thanks!:D


DQmVXCCdPKh6T2D2uXXQz2JjHbYHeotjR1W1ALyW3GvhUnd.png

Sort:  

Looks so yummy darling!!!

Awww thanks!! Glad you liked it <3

I like to eat Taco very much! This is very nice idea to cook it, I will learn from you how to make it soon! ;)

Yes, I can teach you whatever you want to learn sweetie <3

Aww, thank you so much! ;)

Yeah it does tasted so yummy and more so looks scrumptious.
Takoraisu is fast spreading into all other parts of japan due to its heavenly taste i guess, well I’m not surprised, as takoraisu is total comfort food. Not only do you not have to worry about handling any awkward taco shells or worry about them going soggy, but takoraisu is traditionally eaten with a spoon, so all you have to do is shovel it in.
Even better? Takoraisu is so easy to make.
So will defenitly try it when am less busy

Awww, you definitely should try it!
I like normal tacos and taco rice both,
so what I normally do is making enough taco meats and have both of them at different day! :D

A staple in Tex-Mex cuisine!!! Haha

I didn't know Taco rice is a ​staple there already! :0

Hey @ramengirl I have an idea for a post you can do. "10 foods you can cook in a rice cooker"

Im reading one now and im shocked!! I never knew I could make pancakes, omelletes, and poached fruits in a rice cooker.😵😂😵😂

Amazing

It looks Delicious!! I'm going to try it. Thank you so much!!

You're welcome! Hope you enjoy it! :D

AJ picked your post @ramengirl for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg