Sort:  

Anyway @rawadventuress.. I want to know something, when you were in Bali and tried some foods from the local vendors, did you ever get upset stomach? I mean .. you know.. get sick, threw up or going to the toilet often?

Because.. I heard that if you come from other part of the world and tried some SEA foods, you'll get sick because of the hygiene matters.

Good questions and you hear that a lot from travelers, but I didn't have any problems so far. Maybe because I pretty much only eat fruits and veggies and people might get that more often from eating local meat and dairy products. That is just an assumption from my side, my boyfriend also had no such issues, we eat the same way.

When I think about cooked food, I guess that many people are also not used to the higher level of spiciness and therefore get sick from the food.

not from traveler @rawadventures, I heard from my neighbour who are doctors and they relatives from Netherland or other part of Europe trying to eat any kind of ices and rice in Indonesia and they have upset stomach I guess. that's why I asked you about it.. I don't want anyone I know from Steemit trying to eat the food from street vendors get diarhea because of it later.

Thank you for sharing your experience ..

So far I have been lucky with that - but nevertheless I always have some charcoal tablets with me. 😄