Meat lovers, it's for you.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Assalammualaikum,
Hi all Steemians,
How are you?

Now I will share you one kind of foods that very famous when you pass a village named Geurugok. The food is "Sate".

Actually, Sate is very familiar in Indonesia. Still, I want to share you that will rich your references when you need to find any kind of foods near you.

In Geurugok, Sate Apaleh is very famous. It is located in Jln Medan-Banda Aceh, Desa Geurugok, Kecamatan Gandapura, Kabupaten Bireuen, Aceh, Indonesia.

image

image

Sate Apaleh has many branches. You can find many restaurants named as Sate Apaleh. The reason why the restaurants called as Sate Apaleh is because the owner named Saleh. Saleh is called "leh" in short. "Apa" means uncle in Acehnese.

image

The large chunk meats are burned on charcoal until cooked. You can choose what you want to eat, goat or beef.

image

In Aceh, Sate is usually served with soup, peanut sauce and white rice.

image

After eating a lot of meat that for some people can raise their blood pressure, it is recommended to drink cucumber juice. In addition to refreshing the throat, cucumber juice is believed to lower blood pressure.

image

I came to that restaurant with my family; my parents, @renijuliani and @ridharinaldi

I wish I can visit that place with you guys @jumaidafajar @Deshavitra @yusna1803 and Mori.

Can you imagine the food's taste?
Let's share many kinds of restaurants that you visited l. Then let me know.

I do appreciate your UPVOTE and RESTEEM as you like. Thank you. 😉😁

Sort:  

Hey, I like your write up, It is very interesting. I am following you, can you follow me @xtophercruzeu thanks

Thank you. Of course I will follow you.