Sort:  

No worries! I gave it up because it too hard to find a good quality organic one to buy where I live now. It is hard to say what sort of conditions it was raised in, what kind of food it was fed but most of all, the issue is with antibiotics. The average chicken you can buy in a supermarket is pumped full of antibiotics which ends up introducing a lot of antibiotic-resistant bacteria into your food supply.

Uh, I see.
I've heard that turkey is safer in that sense.
But you are right, you never know these days...

Yeah, tricky subject really. Everyone goes about it in their own way. I've actually seen a chicken "factory" and it isn't a pretty sight. I would much rather buy it from a poor farmer that grows them around the house and feeds them by hand and doesn't pump them full of meds...