What do you eat?

in #food7 years ago

Here are some pictures of what I eat. I am a vegetarian and self-proclaimed world's strongest chef. I personally find it interesting to know what other people eat, and how they cook. I got so good at cheffing from learning things from everyone. I'm a 15-20 minute chef. So I make whatever I can within that time-frame or adapt recipes.

IMG_20170707_154156.jpg
Vegetarian pulled pork burger with salad and cheesy mushrooms

IMG_20170707_210058.jpg
Vegetrarian sausage and mushroom pizza with side salad and mushroom carbonara

IMG_20170703_002605.jpg
I made some Pakistani food recently; meatless meat dish, chickpea dish, some lubia, and side salad. I made the chapati/roti from scratch :D

I try to always eat mushrooms everyday. All that vitamin D in mushrooms is good when you live in a place with not so great sunlight.
I focus my meals on high protein with a good veg/fruit mix and adjust carbohydrate intake based on energy expenditure levels. I have researched the majority of food I eat, so I know where to get what I need :)

My breakfast is uncooked oats, mixed with raisins, with cow or non-animal milk, and sometimes extras like banana slices of yoghurt etc.

Hope you enjoyed this information. What do you eat?

Eat healthy yo!


@RiskDebonair
Irish Writer, Poet, & Lover

Sort:  

Those cheesy mushrooms look good. I love mushrooms

why you dont eat meat ?

Hi, upvoted!:) Good stuff, hope to see you more often here. By the way did you know, that there are over 10 trillion living cells in the human body, lol.

Hi, did you hear about sun gazing? I dont have much recepies but i think the raw organic food has most of sun energy in it. You can get vitamin D even through clouds. Maybe some minute more outside. If there is sun with no clouds then 5 or 10 min is enough, depends how light or dark your skin is.

Mushrooms grown outdoors have way more vitamin D than indoor mushrooms. Is sun gazing looking directly into the sun?
I am very pale and probably only need 15 minutes or less, but during winter periods there can be days or weeks with little or no direct sun action.

I eat non-vegetarian food.... non-veg is delicious and healthy too, if taken in calculated quantity.