GREEN SMOOTHIE!

in #food6 years ago

Ever find yourself having a hard time getting in 3 servings of fruit and 3 serving of veggies in per day? Try blending it!

If you are a beginner, try out the recipe I have below. It will not fail to disappoint. You can drink a glass of this as a snack in between meals. There are so many nutrients in here including potassium, fiber, vitamin A, vitamin K, and folate to name a few.

Swapping out this for snack will help with keeping you on the right track for weight loss. As I mentioned in my previous post, fiber is key to weight loss. The reason for this is that fiber keeps you fuller longer with less calories. Another thing you can try it to drink a glass of water about 20-30 minutes before your meal to ensure you do not over eat.

But back to the recipe. Here we go...ready, set, BLEND!

FullSizeRender.jpg-1.jpeg!

Ingredients (serves 4):
2 bananas
2 apples
4 cups spinach
1.5 cup baby carrots
1 TBSP chia seeds
1 TBSP flaxseed
ginger (about the size and width of a quarter. However, it depends on how much you like. Too much ginger will make your smoothie spicy)

.....and blend! I use the Blendtec because it blends my smoothie's perfectly without chunks. I started to add in ginger to my smoothies because I had issues with headaches. Ginger's properties help with this, however, pairing it with kale is even better.

FullSizeRender.jpg.jpeg

The final product! I love dressing up my smoothies so for this I topped with sliced strawberries, oats and some sliced almonds to make a little flower. Enjoy!

Thank you for up-voting and following @sabby12

Sort:  

Looks delicious!
My watermelon smoothie :)

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-24 at 02.10.46.jpeg

looks refreshing!

oooh this looks delicious!