Busan Food - Good Burger, Fat Fries, and Milkshake that ties it all together

in #food6 years ago

I decided to eat lunch at a burger place I've been eyeing for the past couple months. (No one in my office likes eating burgers)

IMG-0219.JPG

It's called Hey, Patty! City, and it's situated in Centum City (Busan, South Korea).

Here's whats on the menu:

IMG-0217.JPG

I decided on the City burger, an order of fries, and a vanilla milkshake. Oh god, the tab came out to 19,500 KRW ($18), but hell IDGAF, I'm gonna have me a burger and a shake.

IMG-0211.JPG

IMG-0213.JPG

Food looks great and smells great.

Here is my breakdown of the food:

Burger -

  • Taste was great, didn't mind dishing 9 bucks for it.
  • Bun was buttered & toasted. A little soggy from the meat juices.

Fries -

  • They give you alot of fries. I think they fried up 2 potatoes for my order.
  • Tasted real fresh. They might be growing potatoes out back.
  • These are the fattest curly fries I've ever had in my life.

Shake -

  • The shake tasted really good. I'd normally drink a soda with burgers and fries, but this shake was just perfect for each bite. I was surprised by how refreshing it was. I was expecting a really thick and sweet shake that would overload my taste buds, but instead I got a subtle shake that complements the whole meal.
  • A little expensive for a milkshake IMO.

All In all, I was quite satisfied. Might go again for a burger & beer.

IMG-0214.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @saphster! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @saphster! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!