Crabs. Simply the best the ocean can offer. No matter what size.

in #food2 years ago


20220111_174528.jpg

In Korea, crab is quite a lovely dish to have. You get several different qualities though. The infinite food places offer snow crabs. Not huge, but way bigger than the average crab you will get in your supermarket. Then there is the infamous King Crab, the king of all crabs. Big, juicy, sweet, and delicious. King crabs are expensive though, so we try the cheaper alternative from time to time. Last night my mother-in-law dropped off some steamed crabs. Not big, but not small either. I was already stuffed after my dinner so I decided (I know I hate to do this) to put them in the fridge and reheat the next day. They are not the biggest, but they are still pretty good.


20220111_174525.jpg


I decided I will just reheat them in some boiling water, but I wanted some extra flavor. Enter: Jin Ramen. Perhaps one of Korea's most popular ramens. Just a to add a little spice and flavor to the water.


20220111_174214.jpg

I only wanted the sauce packet that came with the noodles. Then quickly boil and reheat the crabs in that. OMG, what a treat!

First, I dismembered my crabs.


20220111_175033.jpg

After getting the water to a boil and then adding the spice sachet I added the bodies and all the legs. Just a quick 1-minute boil while stirring continuously to reheat and not overcook the crabs I removed everything and started my feast.


20220111_182629.jpg

Maybe not the best, but also not the worst I ever had. After leaving my kitchen and fingers smelling like crab I must admit I had a pretty good time.

Perhaps we need to visit the King Crab market again...


,

Sort:  

Oh that looks so delicious. Hope you enjoyed it.

Yeah, it was pretty good thanks. =)