You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gluten Free Flours, How Much do you Actually Know? A Study in Flour Substitution. Part 1.

in #food7 years ago

Glad I discovered you! I've been gluten-free over 20 years (I was cool before my time). :-) It's so much easier these days for people like me who have celiac. No more planks of mashed popcorn! Will be following you from here on.

Sort:  

Thank you seattlesal. I have just got my site back thanks to the lovely chaps at steemit. I will add more suitable content for you in the future. Make up your own blends and use within a normal recipe, just experiment. Remember, these flours make a drier product than normal so you do need to add a little extra liquid be it egg, or oil, or even milk/water. I would suggest 10% to begin with and if still dry take it up further. All flours act differently so it is a little difficult to guestimate a particular recipe. I hope this is of some use to you? X