You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mouthgasmic 3 Ingredient Raw Vegan Creamy Chocolate Pudding Food Formula

in #food7 years ago

Yup, and I've never met anyone else allergic to them either. I don't like them so I didn't know until I was an adult. I tried a small 1 ounce sample cup of a strawberry banana smoothie that used a banana in the mixture. Within a few minutes I knew something was wrong and I broke out in hives. My body naturally tried to reject it so my stomach got upset and I ended up vomiting. Thankfully I only had that very small amount or it could have been much worse.

Sort:  

Yeah never heard of that before. Sure it wasn't the strawberries? They are one of the crops most heavily sprayed with pesticides if they are not organic.

I asked about that as well but the only real fruit that went in was the banana. The strawberry was from a base mix which they use for the strawberry smoothies I had previously eaten. Plus, I've have a small dessert shooter in a shoot glass, which I realized as I ate it had banana in it. The next morning in the shower my fiance noticed my entire back was covered in hives and after I thought about it I was itchy before going to bed. That reaction wasn't as bad but confirmed the banana allergy. Crazy.