Lunch and Dinner After The Retirement

in #food6 years ago

It has passed one month since I retired.
I am enjoying my daily life now.
I get up lately and have a late morning.

Then walking to my small cave, and taking a hot coffee there.
Some of my colleagues recommended me of having a small private place only for myself.

They called it a cave.

As males having done since the Paleolithic era, they told me that I need a cave to looking at the fire after hunting animals.

I accepted their advice and having rented a small office for day time.

And I found small and humble restaurant for my lunch.
I made a rule having a lunch alone.
The one of the biggest difference was having lunch alone.

The humble lunch is important for me due to the problem of my health.

Just before the retirement, I had screened my whole body.
Doctors gave me several warnings on my health.

I thought that they determined the the retirement timing in considering of people’s health problem

I have had a lunch alone since the retirement as soon as possible.
Yes, I feel lonely sometimes when I have a lunch alone
But this lonely time give me precious chance to look back myself.

Below was my lunch yesterday.

2018-03-08 16.06.00.jpg

2018-03-08 16.05.01.jpg

2018-03-08 16.05.23.jpg

2018-03-08 16.05.30.jpg

2018-03-08 16.05.34.jpg

2018-03-08 16.05.40.jpg

2018-03-08 16.05.51.jpg

2018-03-08 16.04.50.jpg

People around me were mainly the construction laborers.
They put on worn and rugged cloths.
As looking at them, I thought each one has it’s burden on their shoulders.

On the wall of the restaurant, somebody had wrote something.
While waiting for meal, it is small pleasure to read the scribblings

2018-03-08 16.04.42.jpg

After this lonely dinner, I had a meet up with 2 my high school alumni.
One is a dentist, the other is traditional medical doctor.

It was a first dinner with them after my retirement.

We went to the Chinese restaurant as usual.
My friend, a dentist, adores the Chinese food.
So we have taken Chinese food mostly when we met.

We had a toast with chinese wine.

Below were the photos of chinese food we had.

2018-03-08 16.06.05.jpg

2018-03-08 16.09.12.jpg

2018-03-08 16.13.06.jpg

()

2018-03-08 16.08.56.jpg

2018-03-08 16.09.12.jpg

2018-03-08 16.13.17.jpg

2018-03-08 16.13.33.jpg

2018-03-08 16.13.48.jpg

2018-03-08 16.14.12.jpg

Inside of the restaurant looks like below

2018-03-08 16.14.21.jpg

2018-03-08 16.14.32.jpg

I love this kind of wall papers.

We talked mainly about our kids.
It was a happy night.
I feel happy always with my friends.
It must be happy dinner since I had a lonely lunch.

Sort:  
There are 5 pages
Pages

People have a lively heart can enjoy every moment of their life. loneliness is not a problem for them. Lovely post sir.

Thank you for your word

hi be an exrovert....do we have a chice

Very delicious looking, wish I could have some of that food right now.

Wow! That's pretty good! It's healthy to have little portions of different kinds of food. My playful appetite is easily satisfied with variety. Thanks for sharing!

Oh that's very interesting, what you're saying. Why is it healthy?

I guess he meant that It's always healthy to have food in small portions rather overeating :)

the more the better

Congrats on making it to retirement. Enjoy the time!

You had there some well-balanced meal and low fat too @slowwalker . It will surely give you a better health disposition since you are eating healthy foods. Maybe feeling lonely means that you need something to do like what you just like to do in life, in that way you will get happier. Just remember that you are not really sick like me and you are really in a great situation in life that most people are dreaming about.

I really appreciated.
Yes, I will do my best for my life.
once more thank you for your word

why you are so beautyful

yes you say the truth comment @crytopie @slowwalker deserve it to enjoy himself after service, but only you will finish this dinner. Lol

I totally agree to this idea @cryptopie. Loneliness is not healthy, you definitely should consider this @slowwalker

Korean food is my most favorite food ever! Great pictures man, enjoy that retirement every single day. I put you on my auto voter, i'll be checking you out daily now.

yes OG korean are very good when we talk about food,
man m waiting for your retirement too, lol
@broncnutz don't take it serious just kidding

hahaha
Thank you so much

I must say you had a good lunch.
It is night here at my place and I must say after seeing your food pictures, I am hungry now :p

It is always good to reflex on one's life, but I don't like to eat alone myself. I especially don't like to eat in a restaurant by myself! Glad you had a meal with your friends!

I really like to eat my food alone because then nobody distracts me from enjoying it and I do not need to make needless small talk!

lol

Hi friend, I have no idea,why you are having your lunch lonely?After retirement it happens,but you are a awesomee personality,so please be happy ,as i am also the lonely person before joining steemit,but now i use to pass my time by writing some madly poem.I am not giving you advice,but from reading your post i am just sharing with you.please,forgive if i hurt you any way.wish you a very beautiful time ahead.

yes you are right @maya7 why spending time alone after retirement,
meet with old friends remind your time with them

Thank you maya,
I am enjoying my retirement

Enjoy your retirement. I am jealous. The lonely lunch whenever you want to is awesome.

I hope crypto, maybe steem will provide funds for a sabbatical and recharge the batteries.

i hope so too someday

Yes, STEEM GO GO

enjoy it yes...we have no choice nice foods

OMG I MISS GOOD CHINESE FOOD AHHHH

Hello and congrats on retirement! Those meals looked amazing! Good luck to you!

Yes, it is nice meal.
Thank you so much

Let's all retire

Buen post

I have lunch on my own pretty regular. I dont always enjoy it to be honest , not because I am by myself but I am the only one by myself.

But one a usual day I am totally fine with that. I am a person who needs quite a lot of time for itself.

The wallpaper looks great btw

Yes, I am enjoying lonely lunch.
It is not bad to have a tranquil time once a day

i guess those are wonderful korean foods..i love koreans foods...happy retirement....

This is an ideal retirement life: meeting with old friends and chatting about family and your past while enjoying good meals
It would be even better if you spend your time with family members as well.
As long as you are healthy with the companion of family, there is nothing more you can ask for

Absolutely

Nice lunch and diner!!!)

wow amazing enjoy life sir after retirement

Good food good life :)

@slowwalker I noticed something here. The atmosphere at the first restaurant was a bit drab when compared to the second restaurant which was cheerful.

Well loneliness is bad though but one thing is certain you would still get used to it

It seems delicious Food, the way you organize your photos is very easy to digest the steemian, plus some awesome shots, interesting postings, very useful for culinary lovers, good luck

Look at Turkey's Aegean cuisine appetizers.

It can be nice.

I am so jealous, @slowwalker. Your blog brightens my day , also make me hungry.
Enjoy your retirement, mostly enjoy your life and friendship. Life is short, enjoy what we have. you got my upvote.

Thank you so much

Try and do as much as you can. Also keep the brain active by reading or doing something challenging as the brain starts to get lazy etc. Look after yourself and meet people

I am also retired and this is exactly what I would say to retiring people. Secondly, it is not good to live lonely unless you are an artist who needs loneliness for productivity. Enjoy reading, listening to music and do whatever brings happiness to you.

I totally agree

Thank both of you for your advice

First of all, congratulations on your retirement.
Second of all, I could eat and enjoy all your pictured meals.
Thanks for sharing.

It looks pretty appetizing, I think I would like Korean cuisine. Also, this type of food is healthy, that is, it is not harmful to health, it is very important after retirement.

Yes, korean cuisine is healthy

You can not say about Ukrainian cuisine, unfortunately, we have a lot of heavy and calorie foods

Look so delicious foods @slowwalker thanks to share

@slowwaker who prepared it ?. Amazing. I want to be like you. retire, enjoy the beautiful days at home. very nice. hopefully healthy always and bahagai with family.
regard. @muhammadabi form indonesia

Terima kasih

Terimakasih kembali.

Seagras and rice and all the other stuff...I am getting hungry with your pictures! I know you will find a way to satisfy your retirement and a good balance between quiet and connecting with other people/old friends.
I also like the wallpapers :)

Yes, Steemit is really nice place for the retired

Wow, a great post @slowwalker, keep enjoying your retirement sir, I wish to be like you when I grow up.

This delicious food, i appreciate this photography.
resteemit

Seems so yummy!! @slowwalker 이렇게 정갈한 한식밥상 너무 좋아요~^^ 한국인으로서 이렇게 멋진 콘텐츠 포스팅하시는거 자랑스럽습니다^^

after you evolve to loneliness... you will feel like, it's the best thing happened to you... Some times it's like freedom.. Nothing to worry.. and you will have time for enjoy yourself... and you had a delicious meal... so.. don't worry about loneliness. you will get use to it and you will enjoy it

Yes, I hope so.

enjoy eating is the most fun especially during retirement like you .. I really like your post hopefully be an inspiration for other friends.

Hi@slowwalker retirement period is the best time to relax to remind us sometimes we need to take a break from our daily routine..as a mom now working full time, i missed the time when i am still working, time flies so fast you didnt notice you dont even have a time for yourself to do the things you left undone.hope this time you'll find time to do the things you didnt do while your busy on your career just like for your health recovery.

Thank you for your warm words

sir it is bad thing to eat alone please invite us to eat with you then you can share your food with us

it is very tasty.
can i ask for a little @slowwalker?

Wow, the dishes look exquisite and delicious. the important thing is to enjoy the good times, it does not matter if we are alone or accompanied. I loved your post.
I would like to have your support in my publications. Thank you

Your Post Has Been Blasted on @SteemBlast.com!
Blast any Steemit post using SteemBlast.com
How Do I Blast My Post?
Go to your Steemit Post URL
2. Erase it in the address
3. Type blast and Go
Get Blasted Instantly – Blasted posts are 100% upvoted every 2.4hrs, Blast your post to Win.

Great post as usual ! My upvote is small, but you've got it,my friend.
Please checkout my animation videos @dailylight if you have time. I'm the only one animator on dtube! Thank you.

You gotta be kidding! Wow!!

I started a diet on Wednesday, and your post has made me hungry.

Sir job life is so tuff and diseplinary life, and after retirement every person enjoy freedom existence.
I have seems exact on you sir. It is a time to experience a number of the belongings you have been too busy to whilst you were working. Revel in your freedom stay with us experience steem plateform.

very nice food. thank you friend.

Wow nice your post

There are 5 pages
Pages