Green Smoothie Bowl

in #food7 years ago

Generally, during the week, I'll take a tall shaker containing some sort of smoothie to work. I like to split up my breakfasts between a variety of flavored smoothies or loaded oatmeal, which I'll post more on in the future. Most weekends when I have extra time to sit down, relax and enjoy breakfast I'll make a smoothie bowl, filling it full of all sorts of natural goodness. Here's the green smoothie bowl I enjoyed this past weekend.

Green Smoothie Bowl
1- frozen banana chopped
1 c. frozen mango chopped
1/2 peeled cucumber (about 3/4 of a cup)
two hands full spinach (about 1.5 - 2 cups)
1 tablespoon chia seed
1 c. water
Blend on high until smooth. Pour blender contents in a very large cereal bowl or small mixing bowl. Top with one sliced fresh banana, 1/4 cup of large flake coconut, 1/8 to 1/4 cup crunchy granola, a sprinkle of dates. Lastly, add an additional small sprinkle of whole chia seeds on top. Enjoy a refreshing, filling, nutrient rich breakfast.

Sort:  

That looks yummy!

Tastes as good as it looks! Thanks!

This looks delicious and super easy to make ! I am trying to get healthy and this is one option i want to try !

I never knew such a thing existed until a couple months ago. I had no clue what I was missing! I hope you enjoy!

I am definitely going to try it =) followed you for more posts!

It looks delicious!! Keep the coming!