Favorite Go To Salad

in #food6 years ago

ade81145-41ff-4482-a219-76a613aeebf8.jpeg


With it being summer and 100 degrees outside. I’ve been trying to stay away from heating the house up at all cost messing around on the stove.. so one of my favorite things are salads!. Plus when both littles are home, it can become cray cray in a little of no time.
You know.. that good ol sibling love! 😉
So here’s something I throw together real quick and move along to the next thing.

Ingredients:
4oz grilled chicken breast
2C salad mix (I use artisan lettuce)
4-6 cherry tomatoes, cut in half
3 thin slices of an apple.
Your choice of dressing!

Directions:
I used left over grilled chicken! So you can season it however you like! For the other goodies I just cut and tossed together!

If I leave out the tomatoes my littles will gobble it up!. I also love adding strawberries! Poppyseed dressings are yummy for fruity salads!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

This looks and sounds appetizing. I'm off to get a salad for myself after this, @squirrellyma!! :P

That salad looks Delish! I love adding fruit to my salad!! I laughed when you said “cray cray” because everyday we have a little of that in my household lol!

One of my favorite dressings is poppyseed! 😋 Thanks for sharing this Summer salad with us!

At first when I heard of adding fruit to salad, I wasn't very open minded to it haha! But shoot dang! I've been missing out! I have another salad that's super yummy. I'll have to make it next week and share! It's got grapes and apples. Super noms noms!

Haaaa!! Well I’m glad you gave it a try!! Oooh yum I’ll be looking out for that one!! 👌🏽

Yumz
Love making Salads... and eating them... haha

LOL! Eating is the best part, I do agree!
Making them is okay, but if I'm hangry... I might look like a mad chef with lettuce flying all over. bahaha!!

I can almost imagine lettuce flying all over... Sounds like one for a video 😉

very goood foood,i like it👌🏻

balance is key

Yes! I have to remind myself that sometimes. Especially if pizza is involved lol ;)