You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crunchy Raw Pizza - Wholesome and Tasty (Vegan)

in #food6 years ago

Have never thought that this type of pizza exist. Actually for me Pizza without stone oven bread is not pizza but as we know never say never. As a person I am very open to different type of cuisine and I love vegetables, many of them I enjoy as fresh salad I just cut them into chunky pieces, sometimes i even do not put any vinegar, just their original juices. Looking at the pictures, the Pizza really looks crunchy and I would probably try to use your recipe and see if my one would look like yours. From taste of view, I believe it mostly has the taste of the vegetables that used and there is no problem , I love them.

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by, Stef! I totally get that, it is difficult to imagine our favorite recipes in such an unconventional way. And I assure you that this pizza does not taste like any pizza from your favorite Italian restaurant, but much more wholesome and natural. I myself love that about healthier foods, since fresh veggies have an amazing taste once you give them the space to show their flavors. You seem to resonate with that, so I bet you would like this creation. 😉

Thank you for such reply, it was just interesting to know your impressions once you tasted it. I definitely try to prepare such Pizza, I can imagine the faces of my men: hubby and son, as they both like salami and tuna or something like that on Pizza, typical Men :)

They might not even recognize it as real pizza, right? 😄 Well, you might want to throw some vegan cheese or meat alternative on there, in that case. 😉