Baking a cake of epic proportions

in #food6 years ago

For his 6th birthday, my son has requested I make a cake that looks like this:

super mario odyssey.png
Photo Source

It's Super Mario's Odyssey ship thingy, in case you were wondering. My son has never played the popular Nintendo Switch game, but thanks to YouTuber Stampy Longnose, he knows all about it and is a big fan.

So far I have baked three sponge cakes and I need to head to the shops for more butter and fondant icing. The cake needs to be done by 2pm today - no mean feat. To say I am stressed is an understatement.

I will hopefully post a picture later of my cake creation.

At least this time it's not a rainbow submarine with a crocodile eating it - the cake he requested for his 4th birthday.
IMG_20160730_120538.jpg

Last year's cake was the simplest of all - a Minecraft cake (literally a square cake with white icing and red squares on it).
IMG_20170729_145439.jpg

Wish me luck!!!!!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @stephpitchers! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!