The Singing Pandas Restaurant with the Family

in #food5 years ago

Hi there

When I left you yesterday my folks, the kids and I were heading out to meet up with my brother and his family for dinner at the Singing Pandas.
SINGINGPANDASBC2_335ca5875056a36a0b0522f2efe00f77.jpg

So we arrived a little before my brother and sat down. Turns out this is no kareoke bar, this is a full service Chinese restaurant with a stage show by Mike Russell.

He opened with Frank Sinatra's My Way as he descended the stage and wandered the room toasting the tables with his giant martini glass.

20191019_162237.jpg

He sang mostly old standards and some early rock and roll.

And then he brought Kermit out to sing Rainbow Connection!

20191019_161636.jpg

I got a short video of one of the songs until my dad decided I was done recording. :/

The food was mediocre but it was a fun time.

And if you missed my post yesterday the boy has a message for you...

20191018_213559.jpg

Hope you are having a great weekend.

Sort:  

Kermie! 😍 🐸

That is a serious celebrity.

Also.... how random.

Nice video bomb from dad. 🤣😂

Random for sure! The sister-in-law and I were trying to figure out how a place like this showed up in Arizona. Like, did someone just have this idea or is this a thing somewhere else?

But the food was better than Casa Bonita..

This is true, it was recognizable as food.

I like your dads method for letting you know it's time to stop recording... haha!

These last two posts go great together. Mrs. plaid and I are cracking up! :)

I don't even think he knew I was recording @plaid! Glad you and the Mrs. P are enjoying it! I'm headed to a brand new Great Wolf Lodge with the two little ones tonight so the adventures continue.

Thank you summertooth! You've just received an upvote of 100% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts

Check out today's daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

This bot is open source.

Clone it from github
Get help installing and running this bot