Quick Fried Buns Filled With Ham and Cheese.

in #food6 years ago

When I posted my recipe for Quick Fried Buns there were many people who liked it so today I made the same Quick Fried Buns filled with ham and cheese.

PL5.jpg

It is all the same recipe, the only difference is that you fill them with a piece of ham and a piece of cheese before frying.

Link to the original recipe and post is at the bottom of my post.

To the original ingredients just add pieces of ham and pieces of cheese.

1.5 kg flour
2 table spoons of salt
2 big table spoons of dry yeast
100ml oil
750 ml very warm water

ham
cheese

The process is all the same as in the original recipe as you can see in the photos here

PL1.jpg

PL2.jpg

THIS IS THE ONLY DIFFERENCE

PL3.jpg

PL4.jpg

and this is how they look when finished,

PL5.jpg

Today I made double the normal amount because my youngest child has really taken very seriously the idea that "Sharing is Caring" that we teach him and that he learns here in Australia.

Every day he shares his lunch with other children who like what he has in his lunch box.

So I made more of these today for him to take to school tomorrow.

Here is the link to my original post with all the details for the recipe.

If you liked the original recipe you shall like this even more!

https://steemit.com/food/@sylviamiller/quick-fried-buns-south-central-european-style

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.99 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @robi8888

I am collecting some recipes from outside, ingredients that we can consume so my main choice factor, I want to sell it the results I made, thank you for sharing. I will visit your account next time.

OK