Competition: A Glitchy Teaser for Tomorrow's Recipe

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hiya everyone! Time for a little competition to tease my latest recipe! Tonight I have made something interesting and the image is a hint. Unfortunately, it is slightly corrupted, so it may be hard to tell what it is. (Unless you have seen this before a lot hehe)

Now, here is the competition. 1 STEEM (I am not really that rich) will go to one lucky person who figures out exactly what I am making tonight. If you can guess the exact recipe (like who came up with it) I am using, should you win, you will get 2 STEEM instead! All you have to do is upvote and comment your guess!

Just a little fun for my fellow Steemians! You will know if you have won when the recipe comes out tomorrow (Or in about 16 hours or so).

Rules:

  1. Only one guess per person. I will be taking your first guess as your final answer.
  2. If no one gets it, the closest answer will be chosen. (So, there will at least be one winner)
  3. If there are multiple correct guesses, I will use random.org or another randomiser to decide the winner.
  4. Also, tell me your favourite type alcohol if any. It won't change the outcome of the competition but I would love to know!
  5. I will also be sending out upvotes to any participant who follows the rules so don't feel shy if you aren't really good with guessing. Just try!

Hope everyone enjoys this little thing. If it works out, I might consider doing more in the future. Hopefully, with better prizes!

Enjoy!


While figuring out what I made, feel free to check out my review of the critically acclaimed game - Bioshock.

Or, you could check out my previous recipes such as a Beef Wellington by Gordon Ramsay!

Sort:  

As I don't really cook, I m guessing it is Guinness Chocolate Cake? As for favourite alcohol, I am more of a red wine and beer kind of person. I don't really fancy stout that much to be honest

A little too late to join in on the competition haha as the recipe has been released. Maybe next time :D

Haha..no worries..am just putting in my best guess. I just saw your latest post. It is Beef Stout Pie eh? Nice!

Yeah, it turned out nice

I think is beer in the picture and Ireland is famous for beer So my guess is beer marinade grilled chicken.

If this is true, I had a few drumstick that I can cook with that haha.

What is your favourite type of alcohol :D

Red wine

Oh yeah Red Wine is absolutely delish!!!

I like red wine too, but only have it during special occasions.
These days, I enjoy cider with my parents, when we share 1 small chilled bottle together with grill chicken.

Red wine goes great in food!

I spy some Guinness...

But what am I making :P And what is your favourite alcohol?

Hmm, beer batter chicken?

Personally I am into cider but if I had to pick a beer, I prefer Heineken :P

I love cider too, Somersby or Strongbow... when it comes to beer, I like Radler

My best guessing is Corn Beef with Cabbage

Since the hint is "Irish beer", it could work too, in case the beer is not within the recipe.

What is your favourite alcohol?

I did mention cider lol... The carbonated, low alcohol fruit cider. It seems to help whenever I have a tummy ache if I don't have any digestive medication with me.

My parents tend to enjoy it too. My dad said it tastes better than beer. lol.

Any particular brand you favour?

Not really. I like Sommersby as it always has promotion haha.

Same! Also, they have different fruit ciders like pear and raspberry too!

Beer. Plain beer. Nothing aside. Just beer.

Recipe for Beer. Serve in chilled glass... Haha that wouldn't be that entertaining to read XD

My guess will be Guinness marinated pork ribs. Such a delicious delicacy. Not to mention you must add more garlic. As my favorite , it will be heavy peated whiskey. Cheers

Mhm that DOES sound yummy!

means thats not the answer. Lol

Not necessarily! If it is close enough, you might be a win!

My guess is beef/lamb Guinness Pie.
My favorite poison is peaty, smokey whisky.

Ooh that sounds delish! Peaty, smokey whisky... yumm I need to incorporate whiskey with my food soon.

And I'm a fan of glitch-art. I make alot of them.

I am guessing Guinness chocolate brownies! My friend likes to put Baileys in hers and they are absolutely delish... :-p I am afraid I am not an alcohol type person though.

Guinness Chocolate Brownies... that is interesting

Oh no!! I gather from your response that I guessed wrong.. :-p

I don't even know the alcohol drink tear
But I wish you luck for this competition and all the peeps who are guessing!

Haha :) Yeah you don't drink so its alright!

My best bet will be Guiness Stout Chicken / Lamb.

My favorite beer is Tiger and Guiness.

You like guiness too?

Oh yes .. in KK is Rm50 for 3 pint , in Labuan can get Rm10 per pint. We love our Guiness.

Wao.. normally I don't drink guiness by the pint haha

Thank you for the reward!