Quarantine Food Series #1: Meatballs and Misua Soup

in #food4 years ago

Hi there!

Yes, I'm used to writing travel blogs and, in fact, that's what my account all is about. TRAVEL. But since travelling seems a bit surreal and is more like a dream now, I have channelled my travelling energy to COOKING!

And who would have thought that I could cook? Most of my friends tease me for being such a klutz in the kitchen. When I and my friends get together and cook, I always end up as the dishwasher or the person who just cleans up after every spill. I know -- it's lame and almost pathetic. 🤣

But now * drum roll please * ta-da!

photo_2020-04-17_21-51-05.jpg

The original recipe is called Misua Bola-Bola (Misua Meatball Soup). It's a Filipino recipe where you mix meatballs with misua noodles along with chayote. I made too many meatballs that I had to fry the extras. A little illusion -- making it look like I've cooked a lot.

I do not own this recipe nor was this my idea (but the photos are mine). Honestly, I just came across this recipe by accident. We were running out of vegetables. Only half of the chayote (sayote) was left. I had ground pork (ginaling) and a few eggs. We had misua noodles, which would have gone perfectly with sardines too.

But I wanted something different. So I had this. To know more about this wholesome Filipino viand, feel free to check out its recipe here

photo_2020-04-17_21-51-06.jpg

Hope you enjoyed these mouth-watering photos! And with the ongoing quarantine, I might be posting a lot more about food 😉

Sort:  

Such a comfort food. Delicious!

Yeah... And it's super easy to make 😊