You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An American Staple: PB & J {PowerHouseCreatives Contest}

in #food5 years ago

Please do not get upset and boycott me for saying this but I have never been into Peanutbutter and jelly Sandwiches, maybe because it wasnt a big think down under when I was growing up.
But that said with your homemade jam and peanut butter you do make it look so good

Thanks for being an active member of SteemUSA !tip

Sort:  

Haha, that's it, we're kicking you out of the country! Just kidding, it definitely seems to be one of those things if you didn't grow up with it just doesn't sound appealing. I'm sure there's a few things that you grew up with that I might just turn my nose up at, too. ;)

LOL and relieved i know its almost a national dish here, ohh yes I am sure there are things i grew up with that you would find terrible, trying to think of what Pavlova which is a desert that NZ and Australia fight over who invented it, its like a huge meringue with a puffy Centre that you cut up into slices for people often with cream and fruit on the top, I loved it growing up but would probably not touch it now so mush sugar and sweetness in it.
Ohh yes I know what I love and most people not from down under hate, Marmite or Vegemite, its a yeast extract spread, and a Rey strong taste